The Grief Chronicles, an Introduction

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 9.14.36 AM

I lost my oldest child, my beautiful son, Nolan, unexpectedly on December 31, 2012.

I’ve been chronicling this journey that I never wanted to take since just days after losing him.  Somehow writing about my thoughts, my feelings, my agony has helped.   Often, I take to my blogs when I’m in so much pain that I cannot breathe.  Often, I write when memories flood my senses.   I cannot imagine saying aloud the many things I have written during the last 2 years and 8 months.

I’ve been interested in starting a new blog with a different site.  So I thought I would check things out here.  I’m unfamiliar with the format and such.  So this post is a bit of a test.

Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

