Expressing Grief Through Poetry

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 9.14.36 AMI wrote more poetry in 2013-2014 than I had in years.

I remember writing poems in junior high and high school about things like being angry with my mom (ah the teen years) and boys that I fancied.

In 2013, my poetry turned to sadness, sorrow, and pain as I wrote about my son, Nolan.

I was writing a significant amount of my thoughts on two separate blog pages.  I’m hoping to eventually consolidate it all into one place as I fear losing some of it.  For the time being, though, I’m going to simply attempt to link to a particular poem that I stumbled upon today.  It was written during one of my darker days.

http://thesorrowful.blogspot.com/2015/06/darkness-poem.html

Leave a Reply

