When Can I Write?

I have so many thoughts.  I have so many ideas.  My world is distracting.  I have children.  i have family.  I have responsibilities.

I have ideas.  I have thoughts.

When will I write them down?  When will I put pen to paper?  When will the stories be created?

I read these amazing stories and I wonder, when?  When will I do the same?

Am I able?

Do I have it in me?

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 11.47.27 AM.png

One Comment Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    I want to assure you – it will all be there when you are ready. Grief puts us on “autopilot.” It is exhausting, draining and overwhelming. I couldn’t write for so long – I hate to say decades, but it’s true. Life was just a matter of survival.
    One day, I was able to write again. I hope that will come sooner for you than it did for me. The amazing part was that when I wrote, I felt like every detail was fresh and the release was so healing.
    I don’t think you can force it. Living and experiencing your feelings will make you an even better writer someday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

